Bansky

Bansky, how I envy Bansky! And not just because he’s #129 on the list of Stuff White People Like. His artistic style of expression is a technique that speaks to me, makes me strive to create, and makes me wish that I could be a better artist.

The hardest part of creating art is pulling the idea out of your head. That’s the struggle — that’s the artist’s curse, right? Personally, it frustrates me to no end to paint. I really enjoy carving wood or linoleum blocks and making relief prints. Photography makes me happy too. But the one medium that I feel truly comfortable creating in, is interior decorating. Each artist has their own niche’. Check out Bansky’s.

Leave a Reply

